User menu

 

Illinois Stories

From the Decatur Celebration and the Farm Progress Show to the storied ferris wheels of Jacksonville; from Lincoln's footsteps in Springfield and New Salem to the historic barns of the Macomb area; from the river heritage of Quincy and Hannibal to the bounty of the richest farmland on earth, Mark McDonald takes us through a Central Illinois we thought we knew.

Find Mark McDonald on Twitter @MarkILStories and purchase a copy of recent episodes here:
http://networkknowledge.tv/support/purchase-episodes

Join us for this Emmy award winning series.

Submit an Illinois Stories Idea

This Week On Illinois Stories

July 7-20

Cigar Box Guitar Builder -- It’s amazing how this craftsman can make a sophisticated instrument out of old wooden boxes.
Thursday, July 7, 6:30 PM
Sunday, July 10, 4:30 PM
Tuesday, July 12, 6:30 PM

Lincoln Troubadours -- These musical youngsters liven up Springfield’s downtown during the summer months with period singing.
Thursday, July 7, 7:00 PM
Sunday, July 10, 4:00 PM
Monday, July 11, 6:30 PM

Marbold Farmstead II -- This restoration project is well on its way to fulfilling its mission of becoming a living history farm.
Thursday, July 7, 7:30 PM
Friday, July 8, 6:30 PM
Wednesday, July 13, 6:30 PM

Roodhouse 150th Celebration -- This historical sketch of Roodhouse includes a 1840’s mansion, a Roodhouse descendent who still lives on the original family farm, and a diary kept by the matriarch.
Thursday, July 14, 6:30 PM
Sunday, July 17, 4:30 PM
Tuesday, July 19, 6:30 PM

Hill Prairie -- The ecosystem in central Illinois between the hills and the prairie is aptly call hill prairie. We visit some undisturbed areas to learn about the plants and animals that thrive there.
Thursday, July 14, 7:00 PM
Sunday, July 17, 4:00 PM
Monday, July 18, 6:30 PM

Train House -- A Quincy contractor always wanted to live on the water, so he bought an abandoned rail right of way and built his house directly above Ursa Creek.
Thursday, July 14, 7:30 PM
Friday, July 15, 6:30 PM
Wednesday, July 20, 6:30 PM

Back to Top