User menu

 

Illinois Stories

From the Decatur Celebration and the Farm Progress Show to the storied ferris wheels of Jacksonville; from Lincoln's footsteps in Springfield and New Salem to the historic barns of the Macomb area; from the river heritage of Quincy and Hannibal to the bounty of the richest farmland on earth, Mark McDonald takes us through a Central Illinois we thought we knew.

Find Mark McDonald on Twitter @MarkILStories and purchase a copy of recent episodes here:
http://networkknowledge.tv/support/purchase-episodes

Join us for this Emmy award winning series.

Submit an Illinois Stories Idea

This Week On Illinois Stories

September 26-October 5

Illuminati Electric Car II -- A group of local men build an electric car from scratch.
Tuesday, Sept. 27, 6:30 PM

Taylorville Club Cars -- They used to be called golf carts, but now they are big business in an expanded market.
Monday, Sept. 26, 6:30 PM

Bailey House Restaurant -- The landmark Camp Point building, which held the Opera House upstairs, is now a popular restaurant that boasts of the town’s history.
Friday, Sept. 23, 6:30 PM
Wednesday, Sept. 28, 6:30 PM

Jarrot Mansion -- This mansion near Cahokia may be the oldest remaining brick building in Illinois.
Thursday, Sept. 29, 6:30 PM
Sunday, Oct 2, 4:30 PM
Tuesday, Oct. 4, 6:30 PM

Ed Martin Glass -- This self-taught Springfield glass artist fires his glass in a kiln he built himself.
Thursday, Sept. 29, 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 2, 4:00 PM
Monday, Oct. 3, 6:30 PM

Quincy Preserves Home Tour 2016 -- We get a preview of the tour of two exquisite Quincy homes.
Thursday, Sept. 29, 7:30 PM
Friday, Sept. 30, 6:30 PM
Wednesday, Oct. 5, 6:30 PM

Back to Top